October Roundup

October has always been my favorite month. Not only is it my birthday month, but it also represents the beginning of my favorite season, fall. I love how the weather slowly turns from warm summer to crisp autumn in October. The trees reach their peak in October and retailers release their new fall clothing lines, which I always adore. This past October was great and Chris and I had fun watching scary movies every night, visiting a pumpkin patch, going to a CBJ game, and more.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset{Chris and I made a trip out to Jacquemin Farms to get some pumpkins and delicious apples}

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset{Chris bought me a pair of Frye chelsea boots for my 24th birthday and they are my favorite pair of shoes…ever}

Processed with VSCOcam with lv03 preset{This was our first time living in German Village during the beginning of fall and Schiller Park was especially beautiful with the changing trees}

IMG_9519{I tried to enjoy the beautiful fall colors every day in October}

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

IMG_9493{One of my favorite things Chris and I did together this October was make a day trip to Yellow Springs. We hiked John Bryan and Glen Helen}

IMG_9532{I got my hair cut and colored at Virtue and received lowlights for the first time in a loooooooong time}

IMG_9559{We joined Chris’s mom and family for their church’s annual Trunk-or-Treat. We dressed as Clark Kent and Burt Macklin}

IMG_9575{We were so lucky to get glass seats to the Blue Jackets game. Even though they lost, it was a fun evening}